News Articles

2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013

2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013

December 2012

Northwestern Law Alum Named 2013 Bristow Fellow
Elana Nightingale Dawson JD’11 was recently selected as a national Bristow Fellow.

Northwestern Law Alum Selected for Scalia Clerkship
Kevin King JD'10 was recently selected to serve as a 2013 Supreme Court clerk

November 2012

Bartlit Center Trial Team Wins Again
Northwestern Law goes undefeated in four trials, ousting teams from 20 other law schools.

Northwestern Law to Host Writing Workshop
The Legal Writing Institute's One-Day Workshop will be held on November 30.

Bartlit Center Trial Team Wins National Competition
Northwestern Law won first place and John Mack JD '14 was named the tournament’s Best Advocate.

Center on Wrongful Convictions to Launch Women's Project
Northwestern Law’s CWC will launch a new Women’s Project devoted to the wrongful convictions of women.

October 2012

Pamela Samuelson to Deliver Rosenthal Lecture Series
Pamela Samuelson is the featured speaker at this year's Julius Rosenthal Foundation Lecture Series October 15-17.

Northwestern Law to Participate in LLM Recruitment Events
This fall Northwestern Law will participate in a number of international and domestic recruitment events.

September 2012

Center for International Human Rights Granted Special UN Consultative Status
The CIHR was granted special consultative status with the Economic and Security Council of the United Nations

Professor Scheffer Wins AIDP Book of the Year Award
Professor David Scheffer recognized by the American National Section of L'Association Internationale de Droit Penal

Northwestern Law Welcomes New Faculty
The Law School welcomes new faculty for the 2012-2013 school year.

August 2012

Northwestern Law Review Devotes Issue to Justice Stevens
The special issue celebrates the former Supreme Court justice’s career with a series of articles arising out of the Law Review’s 2011 symposium

July 2012

Professor Cindy Wilson Recognized with Public Service Award
Northwestern Law professor Cindy Wilson JD’86 acknowledged by The Chicago Bar Foundation for her excellence in public service.

Northwestern Law Alum, Paul Lemmens, Elected to the European Court of Human Rights
Paul Lemmens LLM ‘78, received the high honor of being elected as judge to the European Court of Human Rights

Former USC Law Dean/Current Texas Professor Re-Joins Northwestern Law Faculty
Matthew L. Spitzer, the Hayden W. Head Regents Chair for Faculty Excellence at the University of Texas School of Law, will join the faculty of Northwestern University School of Law as a tenured professor next summer (2013).

Northwestern Aligns with International Law Schools to Launch Global League
Northwestern Law was among 17 law schools, internationally, that launched the Law Schools Global League at Tilburg University Law School.

June 2012

Student Entrepreneurs Win Techweek LAUNCH Competition
A team of Northwestern University student entrepreneurs won more than $100,000 in cash and business services in the 2012 Techweek LAUNCH competition.

Dean Rodriguez Elected to Council of American Law Institute
Dean Daniel B. Rodriguez was elected to the Council of the prestigious American Law Institute (ALI) at the Institute’s annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

Recent Northwestern Law Graduate Awarded Fulbright Fellowship
Adam Israelov JD '12 will conduct research in India through the Fulbright program.

April 2012

Law Alumni Honored at Annual Awards Celebration
Thomas Hayward Jr. JD '65 and Michael Pope JD '69 were honored by the National Alumni Association for their professional and personal achievements and dedication to Northwestern University

Northwestern Law Vis Moot Team Excels in Vienna
The Northwestern Law Vis Moot Team advanced to the elimination rounds and earned brief-writing and speaking honors at the 19th annual Willem C. Vis International Arbitration Moot Competition

Center on Wrongful Convictions Wins Murrow Award
The Center on Wrongful Convictions and the Better Government Association are the recipients of the Radio and Television Digital News Association’s prestigious Edward R. Murrow Award.

Northwestern Law Alumni Recognized by the National Alumni Association
Thomas Hayward Jr. JD ‘65 and Michael Pope JD ‘69 were recognized by the National Alumni Association (NAA) at the 79th Annual Alumni Awards

Four Faculty Members Appointed to Named Chair Professorships
In April, the Law School will hold a ceremony to recognize these professors and to mark the installation of Dan Rodriguez as dean of Northwestern Law.

March 2012

Chief Judge Alex Kozinski to Visit the Law School as the Trienens Judicial Scholar
Judge Alex Kozinski will serve as the 2012 Trienens Visiting Judicial Scholar

Northwestern Law Announces the Smallest Tuition Increase in 40 Years
Northwestern Law’s tuition next year will increase by 3 percent

Welcome Back From Spring Break 2012
Dean Dan Rodriguez welcomes students back from Spring Break

Northwestern Law Team Wins Second Place In National IP Competition
Northwestern Law students took second place at the inaugural national IP LawMeet held in Philadelphia on February 23 and 24.

Northwestern Student Team Wins Top Prize in Clean Energy Challenge
A team of Northwestern University student entrepreneurs won the grand prize in the student team division of the 2012 Clean Energy Challenge

Federalist Society Honors Eugene Kontorovich with Paul M. Bator Award
Northwestern Law Professor Eugene Kontorovich was awarded with the 2012 Paul M. Bator Award

News Releases RSS Feed