Contact Information

(Close)
For questions about sponsorship or if you are a sponsor, please contact:
 
Michael Denklau
mdenklau2014@kellogg.northwestern.edu
For questions about admissions or if you are a prospective student, please contact:
 
Connor Wilson
cwilson2013@kellogg.northwestern.edu
For questions about speakers or if you would like to speak, please contact:
 
James Suehr
jsuehr2013@kellogg.northwestern.edu
For marketing, media, or website questions, please contact:
 
Andrew Kimball
akimball2013@kellogg.northwestern.edu
All other inquiries:
 
Viren Tellis
vtellis2013@kellogg.northwestern.edu

  Home

  About

  News and Events

  Community

  Sponsors

  Links

  Contact Us

 

 

About the JD-MBA Association

The JD-MBA Association consists of all students that are currently enrolled in the Northwestern University JD-MBA program, a joint degree between Northwestern Law School and the Kellogg School of Management. The Association membership is very diverse, with members whose undergraduate majors include: accounting, psychology, philosophy and religion, political science, English, history, government, industrial engineering, economics, computer science, and engineering. Our members have worked as consultants, analysts, for the administration, teachers, and engineers during the average five years that they worked prior to entering the JD-MBA Program.

Each year, the JD-MBA association works with the administration to help set the strategic vision for the program and to resolve any frictions that students experience. Additionally, with the help of our sponsorship, the association runs a number of events that:

  • Help build community and camaraderie amongst JD-MBA students
  • Demonstrate the importance of having a fundamental understanding of both law and business in the workplace
  • Bring in speakers for a conference run by the association

Leadership

Name Class Position
Yingzi Wang 2015 3J, Co-Chair
Matt Hasten 2016 2J, Co-Chair
Duda Cardoso 2016 Social
Jenn Betts 2016 Media and Marketing
Meredith Wren 2015 Academics
Gerardo Mijares-Shafai 2016 Sponsors & Treasurer
TBD 2017 1J Representative
Christa Seid 2016 Admissions
Ben Kaplan 2015 Alumni
Eric Lucchesi 2015 Speakers
 

©2012 Northwestern University JD-MBA Association. All Rights Reserved.

For website comments or questions, please e-mail: jbetts@nlaw.northwestern.edu