

## Preview of Daniel F. Spubler's The Theory Of The Firm

March 6-7, 2008

Northwestern University School of Law 375 E. Chicago Avenue Chicago, IL 60611

<u>Thursday, March 6</u>	
6:00 pm	Dinner Reception (Lowden Hall)
7:30	Welcome Henry N. Butler, Executive Director, Searle Center on Law, Regulation, and Economic Growth
	<b>Opening Remarks</b> <b>Daniel F. Spulber</b> , Elinor Hobbs Distinguished Professor of International Business and Professor of Management Strategy, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

## Friday, March 7th

9:00 to 10:30	Session One: The Theory of the Firm: An Overview
10:45 to 12:00	Session Two: The Economic Contribution of the Entrepreneur
12:00 to 2:00	Session Three: The Fab Four: The Economic Literature on the Entrepreneur

## **Participants:**

- 1. Alexei Alexandrov, University of Rochester
- 2. Kenneth Ayotte, Northwestern Law
- 3. Michael Baye, Federal Trade Commission
- 4. Henry N. Butler, Northwestern Law
- 5. Andrew Gold, DePaul Law
- 6. Shane Greenstein, Northwestern University
- 7. David Haddock, Northwestern University
- 8. Gillian Hadfield, USC Gould School of Law
- 9. Peter G. Klein, University of Missouri
- 10. Kenneth Lehn, University of Pittsburgh
- 11. Jin Li, Northwestern University, Kellogg
- 12. Henry Manne, Dean Emeritus George Mason Law
- 13. Scott E. Masten, University of Michigan
- 14. Troy Paredes, Washington Univ. School of Law
- 15. Joaquin Poblete, Northwestern University, Kellogg
- 16. Jens Prüfer, Tilburg University
- 17. Yi Qian, Northwestern University, Kellogg

- 18. Steven Ramirez, Loyola University Chicago Law
- 19. Larry E. Ribstein, University of Illinois
- 20. John Rust, University of Maryland
- 21. Daniel F. Spulber, Northwestern University, Kellogg
- Scott Stern, Northwestern University, Kellogg
  Joshua D. Wright, George Mason University

For more information regarding this conference or other initiatives of the Searle Center, please call (312) 503-1811 or send an email to searlecenter@law.northwestern.edu.