Tax Program

The faculty of the Tax Program is comprised of seven full-time tax professors and 27 adjunct professors. The full-time professors have extensive research experience and practical expertise in their areas of specialization. They have also published extensively, authoring numerous treatises, casebooks, and articles in academic and professional journals.

The Program's adjunct tax faculty is equally noteworthy. Its members are leading practitioners from top firms who work on the cutting edge of evolving tax law. In addition to possessing impressive academic credentials, most have published on the subjects they teach and are experienced classroom teachers.

Full-time Faculty

Herbert N. Beller
Senior Lecturer

Thomas J. Brennan
Professor of Law, Professor of Finance, Kellogg School of Management (Courtesy)

David L. Cameron
Professor of Practice, Associate Director, Tax Program

Charlotte Crane
Benjamin Mazur Summer Research Professor of Law

Philip F. Postlewaite
Professor of Law, Director, Tax Program

Jeffrey T. Sheffield
Senior Lecturer

Robert R. Wootton
Senior Lecturer

Adjunct Faculty

Robert H. Aland
Attorney at Law

Vincent M. Aquilino
Ungaretti & Harris

Jeffrey Bergman
Schiff Hardin LLP

John Comeau
Office of Chief Counsel

Andre Fiebig
Baker & McKenzie

William Golden

Kenneth L. Harris
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg

Benetta P. Jenson
JP Morgan Chase

Jenny Louise Johnson
Holland & Knight

Kim A. Kamin
Gresham Partners, LLC

Andrea S. Kramer
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Fred Marcus
Horwood Marcus & Berk

Todd F. Maynes
Kirkland & Ellis

Michael Melbinger
Winston & Strawn

Janet Rae Montgomery
Daluga & Boland, LLC

Michael Morden
SNR Denton

Thomas G. Opferman
SNR Denton

Paul C. Pencak
Ernst & Young

Barry J. Quirke
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Charles A. Redd
Stinson Morrison Hecker LLP

Matthew J Renaud
Jenner & Block LLP

Rana H. Salti
Kinship Trust Company, LLC

Joel A. Schoenmeyer
Northern Trust

Randal J. Selig
The Selig Law Firm, P.C.

Suzanne L. Shier
Northern Trust

J. Andrew P. Stone
Kozusko Harris Duncan

Steven Martin Surdell
Ernst & Young

Joseph J. Thorndike
Tax Analysts

Anna M. Voortman
Ernst & Young

Mitchell B. Weiss