Recruitment Events

Recruitment Events

Traditionally, representatives from the Law School's Office of Admissions have attended recruitment events across the country and the world.  We meet prospective students at law fairs and LSAC forums, and we speak on panels related to the law school admissions process.

As the COVID-19 pandemic continues, the majority of the events we participate in will take place virtually. Beginning this fall 2021, we are excited to attend a limited number of in-person recruitment programs, as well.

We look forward to speaking with you about Northwestern Law!

View LLM Events


Fairs and Forums for JD Applicants (Virtual and In-Person)

 

September

MINK Law Day, Kansas  |  Wednesday, September 8  |  3-6 pm CT  |  In-Person

Digital LSAC Forum  |  Friday, September 10  |  3-7 pm ET  |  Virtual

Boston Law Fair 2021  |  Saturday, September 11  |  1-4 pm ET  |  In-Person

2021 VetLink College Fair  |  Thursday, September 16  |  4-8 pm ET  |  Virtual

HBCU PreLaw Summit Law Fair  |  Friday, September 17  |  5:30-8:30 pm ET  |  Virtual

2021 VetLink College Fair  |  Saturday, September 18  |  10 am-2 pm ET  |  Virtual

L.A.W.S.-Law Admissions Workshop Series  |  Monday, September 20  |  7-9 pm ET  |  Virtual

University of Virginia Grad & Professional School Fair | Wednesday, September 22 | 12-3 pm ET | Virtual

LSAC Chicago Forum  |  Saturday, September 25  |  9 am - 6 pm CT  |  In-Person

Syracuse University Graduate & Law School Fair  |  Monday, September 27  |  1-4 pm ET  |  Virtual 

Cornell University Graduate & Professional School Day  |  Tuesday, September 28  |  1-4 pm ET  |  Virtual

MAPLA Virtual Law School Fair  |  Tuesday, September 28  |  5-8 pm CT  |  Virtual

MAPLA Caravan at University of Iowa  | Wednesday, September 29  | 11-3 pm CT  |  In-Person

Binghamton Virtual Law Day  |  Wednesday, September 29  |  11 am-1:30 pm EDT  |  Virtual

MAPLA Caravan at University of Minnesota  |  Thursday, September 30  |  12-3 pm CT  |  In-Person

 

October

Colby Bates Bowdoin Graduate & Professional School Fair  |  Monday, October 4  |  4-7 pm ET  |  Virtual

2021 Ohio State Law Fair  |  Tuesday, October 5  |  11 am-2 pm ET  |  In-Person

L.A.W.S.-Law Admissions Workshop Series   |  Tuesday, October 5  |  5-7 pm ET  |  Virtual

Vanderbilt University Law School Fair  |  Thursday, October 7  |  1-4 pm CT  |  Virtual 

Washington University in Saint Louis Law School Fair  |  Thursday, October 7  |  4-6 pm CT  |  Virtual

LSAC San Francisco Forum  |  Friday, October 8  |  9 am-6 pm PT  |  In-Person 

LatinoJustice Law Day ~ Law Fair  |  Sunday, October 10  |  1-3:30 pm ET  |  Virtual

Philadelphia Law Fair  |  Tuesday, October 19  |  4-7 pm ET  |  Virtual

Michigan State University Graduate & Law School Fair  |  Wednesday, October 20  |  3-6 pm ET  |  Virtual

UC-Berkeley Graduate & Law School Fair  |  Wednesday, October 20  |  2-5 pm PT  |  Virtual

Florida International University Grad School Fair  |  Thursday, October 21  |  11 am-3 pm ET  |  Virtual

Morehouse College Pre Law Fair  |  Thursday, October 21  |  11 am-4 pm ET  |  Virtual

LSAC Atlanta Forum  |  Friday, October 22  |  9 am-6 pm ET  |  In-Person

 

November

UC-Irvine Virtual Law Fair  |  Monday, November 1  |  10 am-2 pm PT  |  Virtual

UNC-Chapel Hill, UNC-Wilmington, Wake Forest, and Davidson Law School Fair |  Wednesday, November 3  | 12 noon-6 pm ET  |  Virtual

UC-Riverside Grad, Professional, & Law School Fair  |  Wednesday, November 3  |  11 am-3 pm PT  |  Virtual

LSAC New York City Forum  |  Friday, November 5  |  9 am-6 pm ET  |  In-Person

LSAC New York City Forum  |  Saturday, November 6  |  9 am-4 pm ET  |  In-Person

LSAC Los Angeles Forum  |  Saturday, November 13  |  9 am-6 pm PT  |  In-Person

Midwest Law School Virtual Fair  |  Tuesday, November 16  |  10 am-12 noon CT  |  Virtual 

 

December

LSAC Digital Forum  |  Saturday, December 4  |  2-7 pm ET  |  Virtual

  

February 2022

LSAC Digital Forum  |  Saturday, February 5  |  2-7 pm ET  |  Virtual 



Events for LLM Applicants

 

September

LSAC Chicago Law Forum  |  Saturday, September 25  |  4-6 pm CT  |  In-Person

University of Iowa (Tax LLM Program)  |  Tuesday, September 28  |  11 am-3 pm CT  |  In-Person

 

October

Ohio State University (Tax LLM Program) | Wednesday, October 5 | 11 am - 2 pm ET | In-Person

U.S. LLM Admissions Series | Wednesday, October 13 | 1:00 pm ET | Virtual (joint presentation with University of Chicago, Columbia, Cornell, NYU, Northwestern and Penn)

Executive LLM Professor Presentation: Antitrust with Dean Jim Speta | Thursday, October 14 | 10:00 am CT

U.S. LLM Legal Education Conference  |  Friday, October 15  |  8:00 am CDT  |  Virtual

U.S. LLM Legal Education Conference | Friday, October 15 | 7:00 pm CDT | Virtual

U.S. LLM Admissions Series | Wednesday, October 20 | 8:00 am ET (joint presentation with University of Chicago, Columbia, Cornell, NYU, Northwestern and Penn)

U.S. LLM Admissions Series | Wednesday, October 27 | 5:00 pm ET | Virtual (joint presentation with University of Chicago, Columbia, Cornell, NYU, Northwestern and Penn)

Executive LLM Chicago: Earning Your Degree as Working Lawyers | Thursday, October 28 | 8:00 CT | Virtual (joint presentation with Berkeley Law School, Columbia Law School, and the University of Michigan Law School)

 

November

EdUSA Jakarta Graduate School Virtual Fair | Wednesday, November 3 | 4:30 pm WIB (GMT +7)

U.S. LLM Admissions Series | Wednesday, November 3 | 2:00 pm ET | Virtual (joint presentation with University of Chicago, Columbia, Cornell, NYU, Northwestern and Penn)

Tax Program Information Session | Wednesday, November 10| 11:00 am CT | Virtual

LSAC New York Law Forum  |  Friday, November 5  |  4-6 pm ET  |  In-Person

LSAC New York Law Forum  |  Saturday, November 6  | 9 am-4 pm ET  |  In-Person

EdUSA Brazil Webinar Presentation | Saturday, November 6 | 11:00 am Brasilia Time 

eFellows LLM Day  | Saturday, November 6  | 2:30 pm CET |  Virtual

Northwestern LLM Current Student Panel | Tuesday, November 9 | 5:00 pm CT | Virtual

LSAC Los Angeles Law Forum  |  Saturday, November 13  |  4-6 pm PT  |  In-Person

EdUSA Europe LLM Fair  |  Tuesday, November 30  |  11:30 am-2 pm ET  |  Virtual

 

December

Northwestern Executive LLM Chicago Program Overview  |  Thursday, December 2  |  9 am  CT  |  Virtual

Professional Conversations for LLM Applicants  |  Friday, December 3  |  10:00 am ET / 8:00 pm ET  |  Virtual

LSAC Digital Forum  |  Saturday, December 4  |  10 am-12 pm ET  |  Virtual

 

February 2022

LSAC Digital Forum  |  Saturday, February 5  |  10 am-12 PM ET  |  Virtual