First-Year Course

This award was established in 1996 to honor the teaching excellence of faculty members who teach a first-year mandatory course. A winner is selected each spring by members of the first-year class.

Faculty are not eligible to win this award if they were a recipient within the last three years.

Recipients Academic Year
Emily Kadens 2023-2024
David Dana and Nadav Shoked (tie)  2022-2023
Zachary Clopton 2021-2022
James Pfander 2020-2021
Janice Nadler 2019-2020
Emily Kadens 2018-2019
Nadav Shoked 2017-2018
James Lupo 2016-2017
Susan Provenzano 2015-2016
Michael Waterstone 2014-2015
Erin Delaney 2013-2014
Emily Kadens 2012-2013
Martin Redish 2011-2012
Lee Epstein 2010-2011
Thomas Brennan 2009-2010
Thomas Brennan 2008-2009
James Speta 2007-2008
Jim Pfander 2006-2007
Tobias Wolff 2005-2006
Martin Redish 2004-2005
Chris Guthrie and Richard J. Hoskins (tie) 2003-2004
Leonard S. Rubinowitz 2002-2003
Tracey E. George and Marcus G. Cole (tie) 2001-2002
Robert H. Sitkoff 2000-2001
James B. Speta 1999-2000
William P. Marshall 1998-1999
Dorothy P. Roberts 1997-1998
John P. Heinz 1996-1997
Gary S. Lawson 1995-1996